The smaller aircraft is going for a maintenance trip tomorrow morning, first thing. I asked to go but the request was denied 😦 I have a half-mind to go anyway later this week, not on one of our jets, but just go commercial.

I talked to the girl tonight on fb chat 🙂 Weeeee. Seems I’m not cutting strings to Abu Dhabi just yet. I ought to just accept it as a necessary part of my life, kikiki.

I’m so impressed with how quickly they’ve developed Yas Island, there’re huge concerts there every weekend now. Like Tiesto this Thursday. But I have to get my UAE number working, the fuckers cut it off.. turned out it was the internet bill from my old apartment (like 5 months back, geez).

I got an email regarding another job, I should be having an interview at some point this week. It’s another step up, but alas – still in the Kingdom. But, I’d be living in the best compound in the whole country, and hopefully would be able to enjoy a far better social life than the nothing I have here. I might as well go have a peek right? And I won’t be under any pressure, as I’m perfectly content to stay put.

Leave a comment

Filed under blog

Leave a comment